We have released a new feature, that allows you to manage rights for individual schedules for teams and persons.
Because the feature is schedule-based, you can find it under the “manage the schedule” button.
As a default, all the schedules are ”public”. If you don´t change any settings, all the schedules are visible , and all the project members have access to every published schedule in project. Basically, everything works as before.
”Viewing” option allows everyone on the project to see the schedule. With this choice you can easily choose persons and/or teams who cannot see and/or contribute the schedule.
With ”Private” mode no one but the site managers will not see the schedule. In this mode you can easily choose persons and/or teams who can view or contribute schedule
SITE MANAGERS CAN ALWAYS VIEW AND CONTRIBUTE IN ANY SCHEDULE IN THE PROJECT
Have a try and figure out if these features are practical in your use. Is it important for your project to restrict the visibility of some schedules? If you don`t make any changes in user rights for schedules, everything stays as they were.